Uhuru Summons Azimio MPs-Elect to roadmap the first parliamentary sitting


Daadab MP-elect, Farah Maalim confirmed that Uhuru the chairman of the coalition, called the meeting at an undisclosed location to roadmap a way forward.


Uhuru is set to the party, amid the deflections to President-elect William Ruto’s Kenya Kwanza coalition.

Uhuru meets Azimio MP elects

Azimio Flagbearer Raila Odinga will also rally his allies to defend the leader of the majority in the National Assembly and the Senate and also elect speakers fronted by the coalition.

“Every time you come into Parliament, both sides congregate together and deliberate what route to take. There is a meeting just to see how the coalition can prepare itself for roles in parliament and that is normal,” Maalim stated.

In addition, elected lawmakers privy to the summons proclaimed that the meeting will also strategize on how they will clinch and in the election after the swearing-in of MPs.

Notably, Kenya Kwanza’s incoming lawmakers confirmed that they will hold a similar meeting with President-elect, William Ruto, as they seek to counter Azimio’s influence in both houses.

Eldama Ravine MP-elect Musa Sirma hinted that winning the speaker and the deputy-speaker positions was the prerogative of the meeting.

“I am sure the main agenda will be what we are going to do from now as we move forward including how we are going to vote because according to the numbers we currently have, we are going to carry the day,” Sirma stated.

Kenya Kwanza has fielded Bungoma Senator-elect, Moses Wetangula, as its candidate for the seat, while Azimio fronted, among others Wiper Party leader Kalonzo Musyoka and former Speaker Kenneth Marende.

See also  Blow to Malala amid his Stepmother's Ditching ANC for Azimio

At least 21 candidates declared interest in the seat and duly submitted their applications. Among the notable leaders include Agano Party presidential candidate David Waihiga Measure.

Others include Gideon Kiplangat Cheruiyot, Gilbert Kipngetich, Daniel Wanyonyi Opilo, Timothy Ayieko Olingo, Mashall Mung’ are, William Wachira Mwaniki, Isaac Wangengi Wainaina, Samwel Nyachwaya Nyamao, and Kevin Mabeta Myanmar.

don’t forget to Subscribe to our You Tube channel at Switch TV.

Others include Dorothy Kemunto Nyagori, Mathew Erick Deya Okongo, Orina Jephnei Nyakwama, Joshua Boit, Thangeta Fredrick Mukaria, Dr. Mbii Kavindu, Peter O. Nyananga, Jinaani Nzioki Mbiuva, Omar Dambi, Samuel Mwangangi Nzamalu, and Stanley Muindi Masai.


Get the latest and greatest stories delivered straight to your phone. Subscribe to our Telegram channel today!

Popular Post