Close this search box.

Who Runs the World? Presidential Seats Held by Women

Women President

On June 3, Mexico elected its first female president, Claudia Sheinbaum. Various countries around the world have been at the forefront of electing women as their leaders.

Female Presidents

Here is a list of current women presidents around the world:


The president is Salome Zourabichvili she was elected On December 16, 2018. She is still presiding over the country.


Sahle-Work Zewde was elected into the presidency on October 25, 2018, and still holds the seat.

Slovakia — the country is governed by Zuzana Caputova who was elected on June 15, 2019, and has since led the country.

Moldova — Maia Sandu was elected on December 24, 2020, as the president, she is still in power.

Greece — Katerina Sakellaropoulou was elected into the presidency on March 13, 2020, and still holds the seat.

Tanzania — Samia Suluhu was sworn into power on March 19, 2021, after the death of former president Makufuli.

Honduras — seating in power is Xiomara Castro, she was elected into power on January 27, 2022.

India — Droupadi Murmu was elected on July 25, 2022, and she still holds the seat.

Peru — Dina Boluarte is the current seating president of Peru she was elected on December 7, 2022.

Slovenia — aNataša Pirc Musar was elected into power on December 26, 2022, and still holds the seat of power.

Trinidad and Tobago — Christine Kangaloo was among the recently elected female presidents. She was elected on March 20, 2023.


Get the latest and greatest stories delivered straight to your phone. Subscribe to our Telegram channel today!

Popular Post