Kenya 7’s names its first circuit squad

Kenya 7's

Damian McGrath the head coach of the Kenya 7’s commonly known as Shujaa has announced the team that features at the hong Kong 7’s in China that will take place on 4th- 6th November.

Kenya 7's
Kenya 7’s

The debut players in the team are George Ooro and Dennis Abukuse. The rest of the squad includes Nelson Oyoo(c), Vincent Onyala(v/c), Bush Mwale, Willy Ambaka, Billy Odhiambo, Johnstone Olindi, Daniel Taabu, Edmund Anya, Anthony Omondi, Herman Humwa, and Kevin Wekesa.

This will be the first game in the 2023 world 7’s circuit and will be followed by Dubai sevens in December.

Kenya is currently ranked fifth in the circuit with 72 points behind Series leaders New Zealand, Fiji, Samoa, and South Africa.

Kenya has already reached two Main Cup semi-finals and one final last season but the overall title in any tournament eluded them.

Subscribe to YouTube Channel at Switch TV

Kenyan rugby fans have so many expectations for this year’s rugby circuit because late last season Damian McGrath a new coach was appointed to the team.

The team finished 7th in the commonwealth games of 2021/22 which happened in Birmingham. While they finished 12th at the rugby world cup that was held in South Africa in July.

Read also: Young, rich and Indian Rishi Sunak was received by King Charles

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Popular Post