SportPesa CEO on the verge of clinching Kasarani MP Seat 

SportPesa CEO, Ronald Karauri
Ronald Karauri vied as an independent candidate and he was up against Jubilee Party and UDA.
accord university

Gaming giant SportPesa CEO, Ronald Karauri, is on the verge of becoming the new Kasarani Member of Parliament.

This is according to the IEBC provisional results as of this morning which show that he garnered 32,315 votes.

As per the votes counted John Njoroge trails Karuri with 30,575 votes, translating to about 2,000 difference.

The incumbent MP Mercy Gakuya Karauri comes third having gotten 24,967 votes.

The Sporting Bet firm CEO took to Twitter to celebrate, saying he was ready to deliver services to his constituents.

Screenshot of Sportpesa Ronald Karauri Twitter Account
Screenshot of Ronald Karauri Twitter Account

Don’t forget to subscribe to our YouTube channel,Switch TV

In the just concluded General Election held on Tuesday, August 9, provisional results show Karauri had, as of the morning of Wednesday, August 10, garnered 32,315 votes and was poised to unseat the incumbent MP, Mercy Gakuya.

Karauri contested for the seat as an independent candidate after failing to clinch the Jubilee ticket. Official results will be declared by IEBC who will be handed a certificate of victory to the candidate who will emerge the victor.

Meanwhile, in Embakasi West, United Democratic Alliance (UDA)-aspirant  George Theuri has conceded defeat to his main rival in the parliamentary race Mark Mureithi Mwenye defeated him.

IEBC officials are yet to announce the results from the Embakasi West MP race, Theuri congratulated the MP-elect and wished him the best as he ascends to the seat.

In Kiambu gubernatorial race Moses Kuria concedes defeat way before the official results by the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) were declared.

Kuria who was vying as Kiambu governor in a contest pitting United Democratic Alliance (UDA) candidate Kimani Wamatangi, Jubilee’s James Nyoro, Tujibebe Party’s William Kabogo, Mwende Gatabaki of Safina Party and Thika Town MP and Independent candidate Patrick ‘Jungle’ Wainaina.

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

scroll to top