Junet Retains Suna East Seat

Junet Retains MP seat

Orange Democratic Movement Secretary General Mohamed Junet retained the Suna East MP seat for the third consecutive time.

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC), announced Junet as the winner after garnering 26,516 votes against his closest opponent Elias Okumu who seconded with 4, 978 votes.

Junet Retains MP seat
Azimio’s Sec.Gen. Junet Mohammad, MP of Suna East.

Democratic Action Party of Kenya (DAP-K) candidate, Elias Okumu, came in second sparsely with 4,978 votes, while Patrick Odipo of the Movement for Democracy and Growth (MDG) came in third with 4,808 votes.

Junet was called out the winner by IEBC after garnering 26,516 votes.
DAP-K candidate Elias Okumu came runners up with a humongous variance of 21,538 votes.

However, Patrick Odp followed Okumu with a narrow difference of 170 votes between the two.

Don’t forget to Subscribe to our Channel at Switch Tv.

Independent candidates followed respectively in terms of the number of votes acquired as, Elijah Odhiambo received 2,266 votes to come in fourth, followed by Samuel Amima garnering (1,280) as Hassan Bashir closed with (686) votes.

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Popular Post